Stories of mountain towns professionals: Kinsey, CEO + Founder of NATIF Creative

Meet Kinsey, CEO + Founder of NATIF Creative Tell us your story… I founded my little social media marketing agency because I want to connect those let’s-make-life-enjoyable people with their let’s-make-life-enjoyable tribe. I want to cultivate genuine relationships with like-minded people around the world, and create a culture where we support each other in both

Continue Reading

10 Professional Careers That You Didn’t Know Were Possible in the Mountains.

We looked around and realized that things were rapidly changing in the mountains, and the old story of ski bums was far from the truth. Mountain towns are now economically diverse communities with the introduction of new business, year-round economies, co-working spaces, and start-ups.  Advancement Coordinator, Vail Mountain School (Vail, CO) International Recruitment Manager, Yellowstone

Continue Reading

Aspen & Roaring Fork, CO

Aspen is full of talented individuals seeking a professional network and meaningful work.  Check the following organizations for events and more: Professional Resources COVENTURE – https://www.coventure.io/ Aspen Young Professionals – https://aspenypa.org/ Aspen Entrepreneurs – https://aspenentrepreneurs.com/ Maker + Place – http://www.makerandplace.com/ Create Aspen – https://www.createaspen.org/ Aspen Institute – https://www.aspeninstitute.org/ Aspen Chamber – https://www.aspenchamber.org/ Social Bridge – https://www.social-bridge.org/ GlenX Space – https://glenx.space/ Roaring

Continue Reading

Bozeman / Big Sky

The Bozeman and Big Sky is full of talented individuals seeking a professional network and meaningful work. Check out the following organizations for events, networking opportunities, helpful resources and more: Big Sky Young Professionals – http://bigskychamber.com/about/projects/big-sky-young-professionals/ Bozeman Chamber – https://www.bozemanchamber.com/ Co-work Bozeman – https://www.coworkbozeman.com/ LC Staffing – https://lcstaffing.com/ Do you have a resource to add to

Continue Reading

Durango, CO

The Durango / Purgatory Ski Resort area is full of talented individuals seeking a professional network and meaningful work. Check out the following organizations for events, networking opportunities, helpful resources and more: Young Professionals of Durango – http://www.durangobusiness.org/young-professionals-of-durango.html Durango Space – http://durangospace.com/coworking/ Powerhouse & Maker Lab – https://powsci.org/ Durango Maker Lab – https://themakerlab.org/ R Space

Continue Reading

Jackson Hole, WY

Jackson Hole is full of talented individuals seeking a professional network and meaningful work. Check out the following organizations for events, networking opportunities, helpful resources and more. Professional Resources Young Professionals of the Tetons – http://yptetons.org/ Silicon Couloir – https://www.siliconcouloir.com/ Spark Jackson Hole – http://www.sparkjh.com/   Do you have a resource to add to this

Continue Reading

Mammoth, CA

Mammoth is full of talented individuals seeking a professional network and meaningful work. Check out the following organizations for events, networking opportunities, helpful resources and more: Professional Resources The Fort Co-Working https://www.mammothmountain.com/fort Mtn Lab Co-working – http://www.themountainlab.com/co-working Mammoth Lakes Chamber – http://mammothlakeschamber.org/ Do you have a resource to add to this page?  Please email info@mountaincareers.comand we

Continue Reading

Steamboat, CO

Steamboat Springs is full of talented individuals seeking a professional network and meaningful work. Check out the following organizations for events, networking opportunities, helpful resources and more: Professional Resources The Ski Locker Co-Working – http://www.theskilocker.com/steamboat Colorado Mountain College – http://coloradomtn.edu/campuses/steamboat_springs/ Steamboat Young Professional Association – https://www.steamboatchamber.com/live-work/chamber-membership/programs-events/young-professionals-network Steamboat Chamber – https://www.steamboatchamber.com/live-work/economic-development/business-community/industries-companies/civic-nonprofit-and-service-organizations/ Do you have a resource

Continue Reading